In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the 20th century, the world witnessed a groundbreaking surge in globalization due to rapid development of air travel and telecommunications. This will raised some questions regarding to the upside and downside of those advancements. This article will discuss on the impact of both sides to provide more point of view and seeing it in holistic ways. Generaly, the advantages of rapid enhancement on air travel and telecommunications have several impacts in various aspects of our lives. First of all, it has increased the collaboration around the globe and created new possibilities in a positive way. Company can collaborate in cross-nation, advancing their products and manufacture their products with cheap price. For example, Apple has their manufacturer of their products in China. The implication is not only they have a best price and increasing their margin but also they can distribute faster accross Asia contingent. As a result, Apple can increase their margin for each product that produced from China. On the other side, it is importance to notice the challenges coming from this increased global connection. One notable example is environment impact due to the carbon emission coming from the air travel. Specifically, Frequent use of airplane that can produce more carbon dioxide. In a recent study, the use of airplane during 1960-2022 can create lots of carbon and increase the degree by 1 celcius on every 30 years. Nevertheless, The industries should find lots of solution such as using renewable energy to lower the impacts. In conclusion, engaging in the subject matter, the economic growth and good oppportunities have siginificant impact on environment. Therfore, I believe that the advantages of this global contact do outweight the disadvanges, to the fact that we actively work on risk mitigating and ensuring more sustainable decision for the generations to come.