An increasing amount of people are emigrating from third world to western countries to fill openings in special job fields like engineering, computing, and medicine. Some think that by encouraging this immigration, rich countries are stealing from the poor. Others feel that this is only a natural movement. Explain your opinion and why.

While an increasing number of people are moving from developing countries to Western countries in order to pursue job opportunities, this is not a method of the rich stealing from the poor, but a helpful way for people to find opportunity and success in the West. Firstly, rich countries are not stealing from the developing world by welcoming these workers, because these workers willingly choose to come to Western countries in the United States and Europe. Studies show that public opinion agrees and believes that this increased movement is helpful to the international community. Both the workers and the Western countries benefit from this transition. Therefore, this movement for employment is a good thing. Secondly, the international community supports this movement because it helps the global situation of people in poverty and Western countries needing specialized workers. The incorporation of a multicultural society in the West is also helpful because it allows everyone to benefit from the success of these booming economies. Studies show that refugee groups, even those coming from middle-income countries such as Libya, are helpful to society if they can find work and make a difference for themselves and for rich the country. In conclusion, when people from developing countries immigrate to Western countries, it should not be seen as a bad thing. It should be seen as a mutually beneficial agreement where people are able to find specialized jobs and the West is able to fill them.