The best way that a government can reduce the traffic congestion in cities is to provide public transport free of cost to people 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that traffic is a global problem. While it is a commonly held belief that to decrease the traffic the government can provide public transport for free over 24 hours a day and 7 days a week for the locals. In my opinion, I consider that the government should provide the possibility to comfort the nation. To begin with free transportation equals,less unemployment. In other words, some people cannot go to their jobs, because they do not have a rid or someone to drive them, so if the the transportation were free it is not only going to solve the traffic problem but also the employees. In addition decrease in traffic accidents. For example, in 2013 in Japan when the government decided to open the public transport for 24 hours a day and 7 days a week,they found that accidents declined from 50% to 20% in a year. Another point to consider, visitors will raise. It is also possibl to say that if the city's reputation has reached the world because of the decline of the traffic, people across the wold will come to visit the city. Moreover, less lateness for work. For instance, usually the traffic make us late of the work but if there was diversity in transportation the lateness will decrease. In conclusion,despite people having diffrent views, l believe that If the government provided the public transportation for free it will be there a significant impact on the country and the nation