It is too expensive to look after and repair old building .Tho money should spend on building new modern buildings instead .To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays the advancement of technology has covered all parts of the globe, as well as the populations. Therefore, many buildings are being builded instead of looking after the old ones due to the costing of reparing reporting is too expensive that is debated among the public. I totally disagree with the statement above which I will explain in the following paragraph. To begin with, old constructions have their own unique structure that hold cultural and historical heritage. That why it is significant to perserve its identity so that the next generations will know and learn about their ancestors. For instance, Malaysia, the comunities are still maintaining long house or called Rumah Panjang that means a house is extended in length and it can accommodate up to thirty families. In addition, this helps to foster a sense of community and continuity among the locals On the other hand, some might thinks that spending lots of money on repairing old buildings is a waste but it is wrong. As we can see, restoration costs can be higher but in the long-term if the buildings are well maintain, it can be lower in price than building new ones continuosly. For example, constructs a new place need enormous amout amounts of materials, not to mention, the environment also being polluted and resources are being waste compared to restore a old building. Thus, restored old structures can attract tourists that can bring profits to economy. However, It is never wrong to build new skycrapers but also to think for the economic benefits. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the trend while considering the old places often hold it identity and heritage that will be pass to next future generations to explore and experience.