Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

While it is widely claimed that large numbers of people nowadays seeking for alternative medicines and treatments with an accelerating rates, others argue that rather follow up with their doctors as usual. Both reasons and personal view towards alternative ailments will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that seeking alternative medical help can be beneficial to the body as they often use natural ingredients like herbs and spices. This is possibly because conventional medicines often regard as dangerous, chemical related ailment that potentially toxic our body, while those aforementioned remedies are considered to be more less toxic especially in elderly as they generally against the modern medicines. For example; using herb to cure flu, than taking tablets that affect liver. Many opponents of this idea might opposed that using those alternative treatments can pose a serious threats due to the septic techniques. To simply explain, some treatments were spiritual based and it can create threat for patient's health instead. To exemplify, numerous report of a self-proclaimed doctors in SEA region treated their patient with the water that blowed from their mouth, as expected a severe conditions was followed such as infection. However, I personally argue in favour of visiting doctors should be the top priority seeing that they professionally treat our symptoms accordingly to our health conditions with a certified standard of practices. Moreover, it is essential for patient to visit doctors according to their appointment regularly in order to keep track of one's heath condition. In summary, although it is undeniable that people always find best solution for themselves as to be healed, I am of the opinion seeking help from alternative treatments than followed up with their doctors can create detrimental affect and should not be neglected in order to maintain health's condition.