Studying abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this in mind, it is more advantageous to study at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Studying abroad is an attractive opportunity for many students to realize their dreams. But this option has both negative and positive effects. Some people believe that difficulties outweight benefits and students should stay in their home country and enroll in a local university. I rather disagree with this statement, we will discuss this social issue further. Firstly, we will consider positive arguments. First and foremost, the prestige of university. For example, usually the best technical universities, such as MIT, Cambridge University, and MIPT, situated in the USA, the Great Britain, Germany, and the Russian Federation. Therefore the most granted students from few successful in education countries need an option to study abroad. For instance, some master's programs in the USA and the UK are regarded to be the best in the world. Moreover, students years are a chance to travel around the world, learn foreign languages, and create international acquaintances, while students aren't burdened by a job and a family. Thus it can foster development of adolescents, give the more comprehensive view of the world, and bring international job offers. Secondly, we will consider negative arguments. If student wants to relocate in countries with his non-native language, he will have to learn one, it can be a very problematic process. For example, often the preparation for IELTS lasts more a year and a half for a band of about 8. This time can be spent in some other way, to improve academic performance or sports achievements. Additionally, not all fashionable universities gives out a lot of grants for foreign students hence it creates financial problems for low-income applicants whereas studying at the homeland can be cheaper or fully free. In conclusion, every person should make a choice himself. I allude to my experience, I opine that I am a promising scientist and I am interested in some master's biotechnology programs in leading universities in the world. Also, I see career opportunities in other countries namely Israel and the USA. Studying abroad is the best variant in my case.