New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The children’s leisure time has changed with the advancement of technology. This offers numerous benefits, the most noticeable of which is an improved learning process. However, the drawbacks, such as lack of supervision, must not be neglected. To begin with, one of the core advantages of modern technologies is their improved process of learning. Everyone can access the internet  to use many sources, which is used by popular universities and it is suitable for different types of learners. Additionally, this format of learning is highly flexible, as it allows great convenience. For these reasons, technologies have improved the way of learning new things. A prime example is  Khan Academy. Because of this a lot of learners can learn hard skills. On the other hand, the main drawback of this is that if parents do not supervise, it might have serious repercussions for their children. This can lead to them surfing social media or consuming unfiltered information, which can affect their physiology. Moreover, it is easy to waste time on entertainment or video games, which and it cause to addiction to them. Therefore, despite their benefits, technologies might have negative consequences. For instance, Tik Tok and CS (counter strike) are stealing their child valuable time. In conclusion, recent improvements in technologies allow  kids explore more possibilities, revealing both advantages and disadvantages. The main selling point of technologies is the enhance education, while its weakness lies in the lack of control over the children by their parents.