Many people argue that restaurants should be required to disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays cafetaria has been popular as a place for people getting a meal, this is also in line with the increasingly of people ’s healthy lifestyle. It is clear that cafetarias cafeteria should disclose the nutritional information in every menus. In my opinion the benefits of this systems outweigh the disadvantages, which I will outline below. Disclosing nutrition information in every dish, not only give benefits for the visitor but also for the restaurants. Firstly, this measurement will increase everyone’s awareness and knowledges about the food. By doing that, people know about the content of carbohydrate, fat, and protein and also the calories in every dish. It is important to know, because often people just want to eat something delicious and fancy without research more about the content of the food. Thus, nowadays more people become obesity and diabetes. USA for example, which reach a high range in cases of obesity. Where the citizens eat more junk food outside that commonly have high sugar and carbohydrate. Secondly, a habitual to check the nutrition food, directly it will be a new lifestyle, where people will be familiar with healthy food and get used to consume it. Lastly, it will be a plus value for the restaurant, because they offer something method that might be different with others, the people will more interest to come because they can control their meal if come there, indirectly the restaurant have educated the peoples to become awareness. However, some people argue that their aim come to cafetaria not only for meal, but also for relaxing and socializing. Pay attention to nutritional food just waste their time, or sometime it just a strict role that make people become fear and not feel enjoy to eat. On other hand, some people argue that well-being not only comes from food but also from others like relaxed mind. In conclusion, although there are several drawbacks of disclosing nutritional information, they are less by advantages such as increasing the awareness to consume healthy food and make it become a life-style, last it also a plus point for the restaurants.