Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory in high school programs (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of people discuss about the highschooler going to participate in free social work like raising funds, coaching kids sports, and helping their neighbours. This discussion is running about whether the unpaid social work for teenagers is mandatory or not and the reason behind them. I, myself, partially agree with the idea of adolescents take a part in social work without being paid. Social work can help them increasing Change the form of the verb increase show examples their sense of belonging towards their society. It also boost their awareness about their part in social life. In addition, unpaid community service also foster their sympathy and empathy for others, and it will be beneficial for their adulthood. But, however, i can’t fully support the idea of making non-salary based community service as a mandatory to highschoolers. There are some sticking points regarding this mandatory. Firstly, the concern is that teenagers will spend too much time on their social work, meanwhile they need their time for studying or playing with their friends. The next worry is the possibility of them being exploited because people think that they deserve not to be paid, meanwhile their job demands are overloaded. Another problem is there is a doubt that workers safety will be guaranteed in the work of these social communities. To conclude, encouraging teenagers to social work is a good thing, but, if the goal is to make it something that must be done by young students is another point. There must be clear boundaries and rules that cannot be crossed in implementing it in the society so that bad risks can be avoided, including abuse of teenagers rights in managing their time and ensuring their work safety.