People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays health care plays a significant role in our life. Many illnesses are caused by bad behaviors of human, they choose unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets. That’s why they should pay more for their decisions to rescue their health. I absolutely agree with this point of view. In my opinion, this is the best way to teach people how to be directly responsible for their health. First of all, I want to emphasize the fact that the lack of knowledge is not an excuse. Health informations can be easily found in mass media. People can know more things about the disadvantages of fast food, how to prevent diseases by their behaviors. Therefore, they are obviously aware of eating more junk food not only assuming calories and gaining weight but also can cause serious diseases. Furthermore, everyone should know smoking negatively impacts their lungs and people who live around them. These examples demonstrate the truth of irresponsibility of themself and ignoring the warning of inappropriate lifestyles. Hence, they should not receive free or reduced cost medical services. Secondly, it is an undeniable reality that the cost of healthcare increases all over the world. If people who are obese require treatment, they are taking money from another patient, who are really deserved because of their congenital or unpredictable illnesses. Besides that, it’s unfair for someone who is trying to maintain a healthy standard of living forced to pay more for the treatment of human who do the opposite things. To draw the conclusion, i support this idea of making people contribute their money for medical treatment because it can help they get more awareness and reduce this type of disease.