Government investment in the visual arts, the kind you commonly see in art galleries, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Obviously, almost any citizen believes that the governments money should be fully used for their critical needs such as public services, instead of unnecessity investments in visual arts, which commonly exist in art galleries. In my perspective, I totally disagree with such an idea, reducing the great effect of these arts on our life in general,and economy in particular. To begin with, visual arts increase the society's awareness of the cultural heritage, and the civilization's development. Through displaying most notable practices, and thoughts that the society done, or had in the past, resulting to deep thinking in the origin of these ideas as well as habits. In addition, thinking of how it improved over the years. For example, old Chinese used to believe in medetation importance for mental health, which is clear from the most of statues' positions in China's galleries. So, they started to make researshes on that until they bocme become the first people to export this phenomenon to the whole world. Another point to consider, authorities spending high portion in visual arts, and caring about their galleries will reflect on the country's income positively. Because, it will cuase tourist attraction alongside teaching other nations the country's cultur. Therefor, generating new source of revenue to the region, contributing it to invest in more significant sectors. For instance, Egyption power has been spending a numerous amount of money on temples,museums, and art garlleries. As a result, art places caught the eyes of billion of tourists around the world, making it the most attractive country for tourists in the world. Thus, allowing the country to invest in infrastructure, which satisfied the Eygption citizen due to the high revenue the authorities earned. In conclusion, despite people thinking of the worthless of visual arts, their effects in people quality of life proved the opposite. Starting from, rising our knowledge about our cultural heritage, how did we preserve, and advance it, to the point we use it in order to benefit our economic income. Accordingly, the government investments in galleries and art are not pointless, instead it should be encourged.