Due to advances in science and technology, the lifestyle of people everywhere in the world has become similar. Is this a positive or a negative development ? "

The world has reached gargantuan technical achivements and globalization has engulfed most countries. One of consequences is unification of human's lifestyle around the world. People often inclines to the western culture of mass consumption and liberal values, a lot of societies become more elaborate and automazed. It is the so-called post industrial economy. I view this process favourably, we will discuss it in this essay. Firstly, we will consider the positive arguments. As a rule, globalization and following institutions of liberal democracy raise standarts of living. A plethora of examples confirm this pattern: South Korea, Japan, and postbellum Germany. Standarts of living can be measured using numerous indicators such as GDP per capita, life expectancy, and crime rate. Thus we are enough objective when we compare different countries. Should we take care about less developed nations, we have to help them with their social evolution and support any integrational processes. Secondly, we will consider the negative arguments. Many people around the world are very conservative therefore they resist any life changes. They already have got used to the local culture and their lifestyle, they can consider any foreign political or cultural sway as hostile. For instance, the Saudi Arabian case. The Crown Prince insinuates international cultural standarts in the local Muslim society and he meets with fierce resistance. Moreover, we can loose the diversity of humans if we unify mankind. To sum up, every society should choose a way on its own. I don't imagine a life in more archaic conditions, but it is a norm in some places. Also, I opine that enforcement doesn't help to raise them, but only they will get angry.