Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace thier functions. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the development of modern technology, more and more traditional services are less popular than before and one of them is public libraries. There are many people feel that maintaining those libraries is not a suitable choice anymore and it’s a waste of money. The reason for this statement is computer technology can replace and outweigh tradition libraries functions. In my opinion, i do not agree with this statement because of some reasons. At first, people need to find out and understand the advantages of the computer technology. A clear thing is it is really convenient, the users just need a computer, a cellphone,... that can connect to the Internet to search for anything, they do not have to go outside to the library and find the book they want. Not only that, those technology can provide information at a faster speed than the traditional books, people can get all the thing they want to know after few seconds but the information is as clear as those in the books, sometimes is more complete. And user can get information from many resources to have an overall view In spite of many benefits, the computer technology can not replace the public libraries. The main reason is those libraries are a part of the country’s tradition and culture. They have been existed for a very long time along with the development of the country. Second, amount of people come to library are still really large and most of them are the old and middle-aged people. Because of that, maitaining public libraries is not a waste of money, it is a way to maitain a country’s tradition and to creat a place for someone who love to read books. Overall, although computer technology has all of the tradition library’s functions and some other benefits, but it can not replace the public libraries because of some traditional factors and the amount of people come to library.