A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact.

Tourism has been a hot topic for some time now but people still do not know whether to see it as a problem or a good source of income. As some countries seem to thrive on this phenomenon while some are trying to decrease it so it is pretty clear that people have diffrent oponions about this subject. To further explain we can firstly mention the good side of tourism as it has many advantages such as, enhancing the income of the country. In addition it also provides fame and popularity which will benefit the citizens in many factors for exampla if the place has many tourist other countries will recognize the place and give the people offers to study abroad. Lastly the country will invest in their cities and make them filled with activites. On the other hand, these subject can lead multiple problems like traffic jams and crowded places that will effect the working class greatly. Furthermore, there might be a gradual soar in prices mostly in local shops which is exactly what's happening in Turkey. Another reason is overpopulation some might be keen on the city their visiting and eventually move to it. In conclusion tourist can get out of hand but there is no denying the need for them so the better option here is to manage it carefully while also hiring experts on the topic to not let it get out of hand.