In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country., while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and giye your opinion.

In many nations, a segment of the population is earning high wages and this proves to be fruitful as these people are contributing to the taxable income of a nation. On the contrary, some opine and state that how much a person earns should be limited by the government. In my opinion, to some extent, limits should be set on wages to create an equal distribution of wealth among citizens but at the same time hard work of an individual should also be rewarded. This essay will discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, people yielding high income contribute a lot to the economy by paying a generous amount of their earnings to various taxes levied by the government that helps a nation to run the economy smoothly. To illustrate, if most individuals fall in the highest bracket of tax slab, it ultimately increases the government’s wealth which will be utilized in building better infrastructure, educational and medical facilities which help in the development of a country. However, on the flip side levying limitations on the income of citizens by the government will ensure equal distribution of wealth among individuals which will lessen the discrimination among people, leading to a happier nation. This will also mean equal opportunities to all, which otherwise is not possible as the accumulation of money in the hands of a few people will lead to disruption of social conflicts. In conclusion, there is no doubt that limiting high salaries is beneficial as it provides equal chance to earn money to all but not letting a deserving candidate to earn is also not good. A balances approach will be fruitful for both citizens and the economy of a country.