it is important for people to take risks, both in their profressional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risks can potentially ruin people whether it be in their daily lives or in their work area. But, taking risks can give you better knowledge about yourself that you didn't know. I disagree that the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages because you won't know the outcome unless you have done it. By doing so, others opinion about you might change, making you look more brave and willing. Additionally, this can gain us more experience that we never knew about. By trying out new things, it can increase the chances of us being promoted in our job or getting a better job for our future. So, it is a way to change your image in front of others. Taking a test such as IELTS is a risk for me because it will allow me to get accepted in other countries easily However, there is still a possibility of the risk ruining people's image about you at work or even your life. Since the outcome is unknown, risks in our daily lives can lead to a life threathening situation that can end up on the hospital. In our careers however, it may lead to us losing our jobs and possibly ruining our image, resulting in employers not hiring us in the future. This illustrates why taking risks is a fifty-fifty chance. To conclude, taking them may change your image to people and gaining the chances of getting hired. On the other hand, it may do the opposite and prevent people from hiring them or losing their job.