It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some individuals believe that being able to take risks is something that one should have, either in terms of their professional career or related to their personal matters. I tend to believe that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvatages disadvantage that it may cause, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the major drawback of taking risks in both lives is that there are bigger chances for someone to face bigger problems. In other words, there are many uncertainties in terms of entering a new world that is still unknown for them. Furthermore, they will also have to sacrifice something in their life, which they have been comfortable with for several years. Moving to a new job, for example, may lead to a long period of joblessness because some people believe that it is hard to find a better job these days, even before trying. Therefore, they prefer to stay in their current employer rather than taking an effort to have a job in somewhere new, although their paycheck could not satisfy their needs. On the other hand, it is going to be more beneficial for someone to take risks in their lives. If one has the courage to make a move, he or she is more likely to achieve their self actualization, which will boost their confidence or improve the quality of their well-being. For example, those who make an effort in leaving their current employer to find a better job will have greater opportunities of getting it, rather than those who choose to stay in their comfort zone. People with such courage will be able to unlock their new skills, such as networking and problem-solving, which are crucial to have in a fast-changing world. Therefore, they can have a job with a higher salary which then can be utilized to maximize their quality of living, like going to somewhere new during their holidays or even taking courses and certifications that can improve their capabilities. In conclusion, being brave to take risks in our lives is an important thing to do. The benefits of doing such things outweigh the drawbacks due to achieving our self actualization by acquiring new skills which can lead to a better quality of living.