Children nowadays watch significantly more television than those in the past, which reduces their activities levels accordingly. Why is this case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

It is argued that kids spend time watching TV shows much more in the past. I believe that addiction on TV programs is the main cause behind this problem. And parents should set rules regarding this issue. One cause is the attractive elements that are included in children Cartoons. This is to say, that this type of programs provide uniuqe and special characters, with colorful backgrounds, which are designed to make children spend more than one hour watching the television. In addition to that, musical effect is being used in kids shows which increase a huge number of views, and this is result to the addiction on TV Cartoons. For example, one of the most popluar Cartoons in KSA is called "Martha show " that highly depends on musical content which is massively enterntining for children, and makes children memorise all the program songs. One suggested sloution, is that parents are totally responsible in preventing this issue. This is because, they have the authority that makes them able to control the time thier kids spend on TV by setting time limits. In other words, parents should eliminate TV time by setting 30 mintues per day for watching TV channles. This is will reduce the chance of being a child addicted on the television. As result, children will have more free time that can be consumed in effective way. Such as, going to children gym that forces a child play and interact with other kids which benefit the physical health. For instance, a recent medical article emphasis the importance of outdoors activites as it develop a child cognitive abilities. To conclude, children programs that are designed to attract a child's attention and rise addiction is the main cause behind this issue, and parents must control how children spend thier time in healthy way.