Some people say that the only reason for learning a foregin language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country . Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the importance of learning a foreign language is only to have a trip or work in another country while others believe that there are various reasons to learn a foreign language. However, this essay would discuss both perspectives and provides reasons why I strongly advocate that studying a new language would be beneficial for many things. To begin with, studying a second language is essential for personal growth. Firstly, it is true that it would be useful during a trip to another country. If a person fluent in the language in a country it will make the trip journey seamless since it will be unchallenging to talk to the locals. Secondly, an auxiliary language would be a plus point while applying for a job. It will also bring a chance for a new opportunity to work in another country. Nowadays, many jobs are remote, and english is one of the important language that people should have learn in order to expand their employement opportunity pool. On the contrary, there are various aspects that encourage people to become a multilingual. Learning a foreign language would boost cognitive benefits, such as problem solving skill, creativity and communication skills. Moreover, studying an auxiliary language could be for a personal fulfillment as a hobby to stay mentally fit. Lastly, it could be an advantage for cultural access as it enhances personal experience and understanding towards another culture. To summarize, learning a second language have various advantages. It will not only useful during a trip journey or career, but also would be beneficial for a personal achievement or even to keep an individual's mental health and well-being fit.