Many people choose natural healing methods, such as acupuncture and massage therapy to recover from illness. Others prefer to use pharmaceutical drugs prescribed by their doctor for their alignments. Discuss both views and give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, opting for natural healing methods to recover from illness are debatable. A group of individuals believe that acupunture and massage therapy are prominant methods to recover from illness while others oppose this and choose medicines prescribed by their doctor. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide my opinion supported by a profounding evidence. Firstly, natural healing methods are being widely used around the world as they help in longer run. Once applied, body tends to heal itself by the virtue of proper blood flow. Secondly, their is no side effects. For instance, one study carried out by Thakur University stated that natural healing methods are 50% more effective than the medicines. Hence, natural healing methods are more effective in a longer run. On the other hand, people tend to opt for medicines prescribed by their doctor. These medicines are quicker in action and provide instant relief. This not only helps people to gain control over their pain but also helps them to get a better sleep. For example, ankle injury is a very common to a soccer player. A medicine can help them to recover fast and indulge themselves in a playing soccer in a quick time. Hence, medicines can be a effective solution for people who are indulge in sporting activities. To conclude, both medicines and natural healing methods are important and varies from person to person. A common man would prefer his alignments to take time and heal naturally whereas, a sport person would prefer medicine.