Some people prefer to travel to somewhere new and different when they go on holiday, while others like familiar places. This question type asks you to discuss the advantages and disadvantages. You are not required to give your opinion. note Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of visiting new places.

Most people like to travel during their holidays. They may go somewhere they know very well, or to a place they have never visited before. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of travelling to new places. 1There are a number of benefits to travelling to new places.2First, travelling can be a time for discovery. 3You can gain new experiences in a city or country that you have not visited. 4For example, you may eat food that you have not tried or see a place that is very unusual. 5What is more, when you visit a new place, you develop your understanding of the world. 6It is better to go where other people live and see the clothes they wear, the music they like, the food they eat and the local customs they follow. 1However, there are some disadvantages when you go to new places. 2Firstly, it can be stressful, as it takes longer to make all travel arrangements. 3When I went to Canada last summer, I spent hours booking the holiday. 4Secondly, it is easy to make mistakes. 5When you have never been to a place before, you do not know which restaurants and trips to avoid. In conclusion, travelling to somewhere new and different has both benefits and drawbacks. People can develop new interests in life and have a better understanding of the world. However, going to new places can be stressful, especially if people do not know the area well.