Some people think importing foreign movies and TV programs is good for a country's culture. Others believe it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, with time passing, people have more options for movies and TV shows then before, this also including foreign and local prodution productions. Whereas some people look upon importing foreign flaims and TV programs as the benefit for local's culture, others do not. As for my perspective, I am in favour of the latter, and the reason will be elaborated on thoroughly as follows. An array of reasons may lead to why introuducing movies and TV shows from other countries brings benefit to local's cultural. The creative from different cultural can promote diversity and global understanding, also enhence local's creativity and inspire local producer. Take my sister as an example, she is a flaim producer, after watching the TV shows from UK, by having a deeper understand Change the form of the verb understanding show examples of British cultural, this inspires her to creat an intersting flaim which get a great feedback. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, producing movies and TV shows locally may truly bring more benefit. To begin with, due to culture protection, it is important to mantain local production, which can preserve cultural identity and traditional value. That is, by watching local movies and shows, audiences can generate their national pride and have more understand Change the form of the verb understanding show examples of their root, this make them pround of their cultural. Secondly, investing in local resource can boost the economy and creat more and more job oppertunities in creative industry. Based on a study from National Taiwan University, after 2019 government supported local TVs and movies investment, the local produce industry's income grow from 12% to 60%, also the relative job oppertunities enhence 40%, made the economy growth. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, I am convinced that producing movies and TV programs locally brings more benefits due to the fact that culture protection can be preserve and the boost of economy.