Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packing. Discuss both views and give your opinions. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There are common beliefs such as decreasing quantity of packaged food should implemented side of the producers and sellers of products. Others, including me, think that it mostly relied on consumers of the products as they can simply hold buycot for these kinds of goods. To begin with, manufacturers and supermarkets have huge power to reduce the spreading of packaged goods. In the production stage producers of the goods may integrate new technologies that will help to avoid using packing for the products. The selling stage also can contribute to this development by requiring their customers to bring their own bags while they in shopping. For example, many developed countries have already started using this method in their supermarkets and malls. Customers who bring their own bags for their shopping can even get special discounts from supermarket management. On the other hand, in every trade industry consumers are the most powerful force when it comes to changing anything. Consumers can affect the packaging of products by simply not buying such goods. Any kind of production organisation will collapse without people who buy their products. For instance, we witnessed more than one time consumers announced buycott to unhealthy foods and drinks like coca-cola and fast food. This act forced to Coca-Cola company to change its production system and gave the public new alternative cola without sugar. To conclude, despite the fact that production and selling organisations have power over whether goods should be packaged or not, without customers acceptance no one product will not able to be profitable.