Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that in the present technology is being used to monitor what the users are saying and doing such as tracking people's position through their phones. In my opinion, I agree with the development bringing a lot of benefit in human life now, even though the phone company monitored people from away. In developed countries like the USA, Japan, Korea, and others, many people use home security technology with cameras that are connected to their smartphones. It helps working parents to protect their homes while going to work. Another advantage for parents that use that technology with a nanny service to take care of their baby is feeling quite to see them. For example, my brother and his wife are working parents so they put a camera in front of the home gate, and living room to follow their house, so they dodid do did not need security to protect their home while they arewere at work. On the other hand, there is much news on the Internet that big smartphone companies can track individual information by using their systems. However, using a smartphone can bring easy access to the users for many services. For instance, the students can access their e-books through their phones and do not need to put the many books in their bag, thus, the children do not carry heavy loads and it does not damage their health. To conclude, technology development solved many problems around human life such as home security and easy access to many services on the phone apps. Even though their movement is always monitored, however, many countries have already had a cyber security policy to escape that kind of problem.