Some people get into debts by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, some people prefer get into debts by buying tersier needs and cannot afford them. This kind of behavior will reflected on their bank account. I believe there are several factors that drive this attitude towards spending. There are Personal desire, star syndroms syndrome, economic status. Personal desire is one of the crusial reason behind people get into loan in which things that they buy is part of their needs. For example, one of my colleage college colleagues bought an expensive laptop because she needs it for her work. The quick solution is she borrow mony from online applications and pay it in credit with low interest rates. Another factor is star syndrom that is caused by massive use of social media. A recent study shows that 80% people accross Southeast Asia used internet for 8-10 hours a day. The use is commonly for social media platform such as Instagram, Facebook and Youtube. Those platforms can five more exposure to celebrities and the audiences will become star symdrom syndromes. Known in 1998, star sydrom is the feeling when a person always wants to buy what celebrities own. Cars, house, expensive brands for clothes and bags are the things that they bought. Those thing will leads them to the third factor which is economic status. Buying expensive clothing will make a person feel that they achieved at certain level of economic status. The more expensive the thing, the higher the status they will believe at. Those reasons have created some habits that most people do not even realized. There are several actions that can make people stay away from those behavior. First, they can save money before spending. Second, people can do investment and see onvestment also part of economic status. Lastly, people can create influencer whose giving advice on how to spend and can share more knowledge on investments. In conclusion, the factors such as personal desires, star syndrom, and economic status are crucial roles on influencing people to get into debts for buying unnecessary-expensive things. Therefore, the solusions solution in finance would give big impact on how people can spend their money on.