Some believe that tax on companies should be introduced to reduce industrial pollution. Others believe that other measures should be taken to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people have faith in imposing a tax on industrial companies to diminish pollution, however, other individuals consider different ways to tackle the problem.There are merits to taxing factories such as increasing the country's GDP as well as reducing harmful sources to be produced. Nonetheless, the factories should be located outskirts rather than demanding tariffs. In my own opinion levy should be excised. Production should be allocated outside the city as the other measure to solve the problem to reduce health complications that usually come with breathing polluted air, for example, asthma. To add on, ZERA is the gas company in Zimbabwe it moved from the main capital city to locate in remote areas, therefore it reduces the capacity of airborne sickness to the people. The advantage of taxing these industries may also lead to the increase of the government 'GDP which can be used to cater for other institutions' sectors for example, to pay teachers, the army, and build infrastructure.Moreso, these manufacturing processes may reduce the production of harmful products if the levy is too high. In addition, for example, in Rwanda, the country is developing due to taxation as well as clean and the globalisation ozone layer is not interrupted by the pollutant air thereby,the season rain is not affected neither agriculture or fishing. In conclusion, other believes that levy companies lessen pollutants therefore imposing them, brings increasing in the state's GDP which can be used in other departments. Moreover, other human beings enquire about alternatives non other than taxation, for example, relocation of the factories outskirts of the cities. In conclusion, I believe the tax should be levied to reduce the industry pollutants as its advantages outweigh other measures.