The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are speculations that by the year 2050, the learning structure of teachers and students in a classroom would have become obsolete. This article partially agrees with this because of innovations of learning systems, but believes that the role of an on-site tutor cannot be totally removed. Recent inventions have provided students with a chance at remote learning. It is seen that with several classroom applications, students can easily attend lectures from the comfort of their homes or wherever they may be. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, schools worldwide had to resort to online teaching to prevent major disruptions to the learning timeline. Therefore, such opportunities indicate that the present tutoring style is gradually changing. Despite the ease of remote learning, I believe that a regular classroom is very important, most especially in the formative years. It is seldom possible for an elementary school student to learn online without physical supervision. Also, another important factor to consider is the social and interpersonal skills that can be acquired in the classroom. To illustrate, teachers reported that most pupils had difficulty concentrating for long periods during remote learning, and pupils who came to school after a long period of online teaching showed signs of being tremendously shy around their peers. On that note, it is seen that students would benefit more from a traditional learning structure. In summary, we should note that schooling plays a role in both academics and general social development. So while remote learning is effective, it is lacking in terms of active supervision and collective enrichment. It is for this reason that I believe that by 2050, the typical school structure will have only evolved rather than been totally eradicated