The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some believe that employees need a longer weekend. I do not think that this is a good idea, because although it can be beneficial for employees, it can be dangerous for a company's business cycle. On the one hand, it is believed that if an employee can have a shorter working days, they can have more time to start balancing their work and personal lives. In fact, workers can spend a lot of time with their family and relatives. Furthermore, they can also preserve a healthier life by having enough rest and refresh their mind from an overwhelming task at work. Such a lifestyle, however, can be done effectively even during the regular weekend like Saturday and Sunday. Consequently, it is more preferable if employees can maintain the current trend of a five-day work, in order to make sure that companies always have the resources to generate profits. Once a company loose their resources, especially their workers, it can lead to a dramatic decrease in their revenues. In other words, there are many things that an employee can do within one working day. If they only work for four days, for instance, it may cause a significant decline in their outcome for the company. For example, a salesman can sell 10 products every day. If they only work for 4 working days, it is likely to reduce 20% of units sold every week compared to the current five workdays. Moreover, such a phenomenon can also reduce their clients' satisfaction, particularly organizations in service industry, where their customers might need help from a customer service officer or an administration officers for 24 hours every single day. In conclusion, it is good for employees to have shorter working days due to a rise in their work -life balance lifestyle. However, I tend to disagree since for companies, it might cause a significant drop in their income and customers' preferences.