Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a discussion among people about forcing teenager to do voluntary work in the community in their free time. Proponents say this will be a good influence on the community. In this essay, I will discuss this view and give my opinion. Firstly, community work experience can be valuable for future college applications and job resumes. By doing work and coming into contact with various people, teenagers get valuable social skills, it exposes them to real-world issues and challenges, enhancing their problem-solving skills. This shows employers these young adults are motivated and not only driven by monetary motives Secondly, It provides a constructive way for teenagers do use their free time in a productive way, reducing the risk of engaging in detrimental activities like smoking or drinking. This is a vital tool in protecting children from bad influences they might face. Thirdly, by coming into contact with unfamiliar situations, teenagers develop a sense of responsibility and empathy, when, for example, they are confronted with people living in precarious living situations, which they normally will not encounter in their daily lives To conclude, I recon there are no possible downsides to teenagers doing voluntary work, on the contrary, I think it offers only positive benefits to young people by doing something productive in their lifes and aiding them in their future careers.