Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is an ongoing discussion about computers having made life more comfortable by revolutionizing the way we do work. Others on the other hand argue that computers made life more demanding and have a negative effect on our work-life balance. In this Essay, I will give my opinion on the matter I believe computers are a postive additions to our lives. Firstly, we have a much greater access to infromation on the internet, this being available to us instantly. Having this possibility greatly adds to our productivtiy, leading to increased work satisfaction and possibly higher pay rates. Additionally there is the aspect of ease of communication. The convenience of using computer to stay into contact with our friends or relatives, in a cheaper and more easier way, has had an enormous impact on our lifes. We are connected to people globally by email, instant messasing and social media. On the other hand, there are people arguing that the computer has many downsides. For example the prolonged use of computers will result in a sedentary lifestyle, if this use is not compensated by a increase in physical activity in our free time. This fact bothers many people, who say that this adds an extra burden onto our already stressful lives. Other aspects as well, such as potential cyber crime and identity theft bothers many people, leading to disliking the computer. To conclude, I believe the computer has added an enormous benefit to our lives. It added to our productivtiy, increased the ease of communication. There are possible negatives effects as well, such as identity theft or the increase of sedentary lifestyles. Overall, I think the positive sides outweigh the negative sides