More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation, Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Over the last few decades,the number of people who use cars to move in the city has risen substantially.As a matter of fact,more and more people are purchasing cars in order to transport in other places. It is clear that this subject may cause a considerable number is problems in urban areas.In this essay I will address some difficulties and also I will propose some effective solutions. Let's begin by looking at some problems which is created by using cars instead of other vehicles.One of the main trouble is the congestion of traffic in mega cities. In other words,if people rely on their private cars, traffic jam will increase in large regions. Moreover,the majority of people may stuck in gridlock in rush hours due to the fact that they just drive their own cars rather than using public transportation. In addition,another problem is that the rate of air pollution may dramatically rise in capital areas. That is to say,the more cars used in the streets,the more air pollution is produced. Turning to the side of the solutions,the way forward to this issue might be improving public transportation facilities such as subway, bus, taxi and so on.Clearly,if the government try to introduce the high quality of social transportation in the society, people will be encouraged to move by public vehicles.Another solution would be bring in new laws like charge traffic in order to decline driving private cars.In this way,not only will be the usage of cars decreased,but also the problem of air pollution will be eradicated. To conclude,the relience of the private cars may cause various problems in the society.Take traffic congestion as an example. As a result,these problems will remain unchanged unless the government be serious about the solutions.