In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The migration of citizens from suburban areas to urban places is increasing worldwide, which leads to dicreasing increasing number of people who live in rural areas. In my view, it should be seen as a negative development due to the fact that development in the countryside will slow down and traffic will expand occuring throughout the cities. Firstly, as people move from the suburban areas to more developed cities, the overall development in abandoned places will dicrease increase. One of the most important elements of development in any place is the number population who live there, because wealth that people make will help the area to grow financially and structrully. If there are less citizens who work constantly, the sum of income and financial flow will fall. For example, in Mongolia, only around 40% of the population are living in the countryside, which results in poor development of these areas. Sencondly, the traffic jam will take place in the metropolitan cities, due to the denced population. The more citizens live in the particular area, the more private cars will be on the road. Most parents and people with rather large family might be interested in owing their private vehicles in order to safely commute from one place to another with their loved ones. Therefore, the number of cars will rise resulting extended traffic problems. For instance, recent study concluded that citizens of central ares are spending twice more time in traffic, compared to people who live in suburban places. To conclude, there is an increasing number of people who changes their home places in the rural areas into more developed cities. It is a negative trend because of the slower development of the countryside and the heavy traffic in metropolitans.