In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, people can buy food imported from any countries just by going to the grocery stores around them. I firmly believe that this is a sign of a positive development, since it can make life a lot easier and, in terms of a nation's welfare, it can be really helpful for reducing poverty rates in developing countries. First and foremost, once a particular type of food enters global market, it is going to be very useful for everyone, since people can easily obtain all the ingredients needed which are not produced in their home country. In other words, individuals can cook variety of dishes simply at home, without having to go somewhere else. Indonesian families, for example, can now make their own korean dishes, thanks to the arrival of gochujjang sauce and kimchi that are now available in many convenience stores. Consequently, such a lifestyle could be a lot more convenient, since people do not have to go out and look for a korean restaurant when it is time for their lunch or dinner, which sometimes also quite expensive. Furthermore, such a phenomenon can to improve the economic performance of developing countries. An increasing demand of certain type of local dish, especially from the first-world countries, can help increase the country's export activities as well. In other words, this can lead to enhance companies' productivity and also reduce unemployment rates. To illustrate, the rise of export of Indonesian famous instant noodles, Indomie, to the European countries can lead to a growth in production of PT Indofood as the product manufacturer. As a result, there is an increase in the number of employee in fulfilling their foreign customers' needs, reducing the poverty rate around the factory area, and also improving the country's economic welfare. In conclusion, I strongly agree that globalization of food production is a sign of a positive development, which benefits can help people in every country able to make their own dishes at home without having to go to a specific restaurant. Moreover, it can also increase the economic performance of developing countries due to the increasing number of job opportunities.