Some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think the opposite is happening. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Owing to the issue of the technology gap in certain economic conditions in society, it has been increasing. Some people think that it has multiple problems either in wealthy or poor generations. In this essay, I will elaborate positive and negative sides of my discussion. Firstly, the new devices nowadays have more sophisticated yet functionality. The modern era of technology makes individuals easier and accessible to do some workloads whether inside or outside the home. However, it is not affordable to anyone. For example, a well-known big company in the West established artifical intelligence and robotic in order to make domestic job easy by speaking to the robot, like all electrical stuffs are automatically switched off and it costly, while other average income people cannot afford it to their personal space. On the other hand, in general companies in China created multifunction and cheap robots in certain devices namely handphones, tablets, and something similar like Google Home. Counterparts in East Asia are likely lower costs than in the West which another reason helps people over the world equally feeling the future of the technology. Additionally, some countries have no issue about the rich and poor people in terms of advances in technology because the government subsidies those devices in order to reduce the price in the public which means everyone can afford. Creating a gap between them in society is by looking at their brand of cell phones. Some people argue that phones made by the West countries have higher resolution, either in camera and the quality of sounds is way better than in the Eastern country, but also expensive. In conclusion, making a gap range to wealthy and poor people is something common in this contemporary era. It is because people are noticebly realised about the quality of the brand for the technology. In comparison, a mobile phone from each brands have specifically different and yet the price also makes the assumption of someone is social financially.