Some believe government should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation such as buses , trains and subways Discuss both point of view and give your opinion

Government has invested millions in building smooth roads and highways. Additionally. In developing transportation. However, many people think that the money should be diverted in improving and enhancing public transport and vice versa. This essay will discuss that both require investments. To begin with, most of the people think that the authorities should invest in improving streets, roads and subways. Firstly, Roadways are majorly used for the transportion of goods and services. To be more specific, tons of materials such as machinery, rocks, raw materials and many more items are transported daily through roads, resulting in economic growth of the country. Another major reason for the the investment would be to reduce chances of fatal accidents. Due to potholes, present all over the road, there is significant rise in road accidents. Sometimes, also leads to death fatalities, especially in rainy weather. In fact, Government of transport has found the correlation between potholes and increasing accidents. On the other hand, large number use people tend to use public transport such as bus, train and subway. Therefore, maintenance of these services are important for the safety of the public. As people use public transport there is a gradual decline in private vehicles on roads, leading to reduction in traffic. Eventually it also reduces carbon emissions resulting in minimising the detrimental effects of air pollution. Additionally, public transportation such as trains is not only cheaper but also convenient. In conclusion, roads and public transportation both play a significant part in the overall development of the country by reducing air pollution, traffic and being cheaper. In my opinion, Government should manage the budget and invest in both as it will help both the public and the country as a whole.