Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are a variety of large multinational companies which are appearing and starting increasing in many countries, leading to help countries to develop. Therefore, the development of small traders are gradually limited and being replaced by large corporations. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of that problem and then state my viewpoint. To begin with, there are many positive aspects of this change, when the large multinational companies are increasing which can interconnect with other countries to create more resouces, as a result the economy will flourish significantly. Moreover, the international firms could provide customers not only a number of high quality products, but also a hike in the prices, compared to small businesses. In addition, it is a big chance for people to have well paid jobs, hence their incomes will increase and be able to raise their family, leading to their good living standard. As a matter of fact, in Vietnam, in the past, children used to buy goods in small stores but now, they tend to shop at well-known retail chains and have a diversity of choices and save time. On the other hand, since the local brands are displaced by large corporations, the unemployment rate has greatly increased. As a result, it will generate competition for businesses, so people have to seek jobs in other places. This causes the economy to depend on foreign companies and a financial burden on individuals. For example, recently, most people prefer to choose global brands over local brands to buy their clothes, so they have to spend an excessive amount of money for the same product with only a different brand name. This would lead to a breakthrough in the economy. In conclusion, although the appearance of large multinational companies can bring a number of benefits, in my opinion, I consider that the drawbacks outweigh the advantages. This situation might cause small businesses to go bankrupt and lead to economic deterioration.