Nowadays children play computer games for long hours. they do not play traditional games, what do you think are the reason for this? Do you think it influences children in a good or bad way.

Nowadays children play computer games for long hours. they do not play traditional games, what do you think are the reason for this? Do you think it influences children in a good or bad way. answer- In the current generation a computer plays a big role in education and in the everyday lives of a family, it is understandable if the children spend more time on a computers. Moreover, the children would be looking for new games on the computer. This change in trend from traditional games to computer games is significant. The reason behind this change in trend will be discussed in the essay with reasoned examples. To begin with, the primary reason behind this change is constant stimulation that a children receive from computer games and peer pressure. The computer games in 20th generation are too stimulation for children than traditional games as it allows them to pursue their adventurous dreams. Secondly, these new games have communities to complete strategy based task, to which children often feels being left out from their peers. For instance, it was recently concluded from the UK school survey, a classroom being divided in different communities based on these games and kids who are not a part of these being left out. However, these computer plays a significant role in influencing behavioral tendencies in children which can be discussed in two aspects both good and bad. On one hand, it gives opportunity for children to learn strategizing to complete a task, this improve cognitive and problem-solving skills. In addition, the communities of games allows youth to makes new friends across the globe. While on the other hand, it does have a fair share of negative influence. Firstly, it makes children prone to get cyber bullied, and pedophiles and other cyberattacks. Secondly, children often gets addicted to these games due to their over-stimulating traits, which directly affects ones' ability to focus on real life responsibilities In conclusion, there are several reasons for children to not play traditional games as some believes " traditional games being too boring or not stimulating enough as current computer games are. In my opinion, unless the child is trying to pursue their career in gaming. The bad influence outweigh the positive developments that can be achieved from this trend.