Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

Nowadays young generation has an abundance of unendorsed access to the internet and are commonly used to network with others. This has created many social issues among families in society and has led to detrimental impacts on their well-being. Access to the internet opens all negative things a child can see at present. In other words, teenagers will get easily trapped and tempted to try out things. To begin with, addiction to extreme death-challenging sports has been on the rise in north America. For instance, more than hundred teens have died in the last year accepting challenges via online to suicide themselves. Secondly, addiction to porn has demoralized the personalities of young children which has resulted in lower grades in their academics. Moreover, many young people have been the victim of getting recruited by terrorist organizations through online which is alarming. Coordinated effort from the government and telecommunication companies is the only solution for this concern. Firstly, the government must amend current rules and bring firm laws to protect young children in the country. For example, companies should be banned and fined if found issuing connections to young people without proper validations. Secondly, parental control mechanisms for internet connections must be adhered by providers to make it impossible for youngsters to access such unhealthy sites. Finally, continuous dialogue between parents and school management should be implemented to educate parents on how to identify such actions by their children. In conclusion, the internet has been a widespread free tool which has given access array of things and has negatively impacted the today's youth. Long-term plans by authorities and parents can resolve this mess effectively.