Social media is an essential part of young people’s lives nowadays, but its impact is often criticized. What are the advantages and disadvantages of social media in teenagers’ and young adults’ lives?

Now, social media is a crucial part of youth's lives. However, its impact is frequently criticized. Actually, social media has positive impacts on young people's live as long as they wisely enough to use it. Indeed, the negative impacts of it are inevitable. I will discuss it below. Social media can be a way for youth to make money. In other words, social media make people easier to search for jobs, making contents, and be an influencer. Beforehand, people must looking for job on a newspaper and sending CV directly to the office. But, nowadays, youth can as simple as through their social media and find the occupation they want. For example, creating contents and uploading it on social media can possible people to get money from it. Not only that, youth can inspire other youths to make money in an easy and beneficial way. Unfortunately, there are some youth that using social media to harm other people. What I mean is cyberbullying. In a real world, it is a common phenomenon that one teenager are bullying other teenagers. On the present days, the problem become serious because there is social media. Teenagers can get hate comments due to their appereance on social media. For instance, there is a youth idol in Korea who got cyberbullied and decide to did suicide. To sum up, social media is important for youth's lives. It can give benefits for people to making money. Nevertheless, it should be remember that social media also have bad impacts, like cyberbullying. I highly recommend for people to aware of this problem and more focus on the advantages of social media.