Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, individuals believe that accepting their fate, such as working in a toxic environment or having financial difficulties, is better than trying to get out from those kind of condition. In my opinion, it is far better for people to immediately start thinking about their next move once they realize that they are in such a bad situation, because there is a bigger chance for them to achieve something greater once they decide to take action. On the one hand, some people choose accepting their current circumstances rather than take an action because they think that once they take the action, they will face a harder challenge ahead. In fact, there are so many uncertainties that might not going to be favorable for them. As a result, individuals believe that they might have to deal with greater problems than what they already have in the present. For example, employees with low-paid salaries prefer to stay in their current workplace, simply because they are afraid of being unemployed for a long time, especially after hearing the news about the increasing unemployment rates these days, and ended up with no salary at all. In contrast, people have to do something regarding many aspects in their life. Although there might be uncertainties in this fast-changing world, a good preparation can always help people to execute their action plan. Once they start to get our from a bad situation, they are likely to meet new opportunities that can improve the quality of their lives. Therefore, there are much higher possibilities for them to achieve something better than the current situation. To illustrate, when an employee started to look for a new job in several websites or asking their relatives, then started to prepare for the CV or taking courses to improve their skills, there are bigger chances for them to get a job with a better salary. Meanwhile, those who did not do anything might ended up stuck in such a toxic environment for a long time. In conclusion, it is true that people can face a lot of uncertainties or even a greater challenge if they try to get out from their current zone. However, I tend to believe that individuals should take an action once they faced some difficulties in their life, either related to professional or personal matters, as there will be much more opportunities open for those who believe that they deserve better.