The population of the cities is increasing and more people are buying cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve those issues?

The population of cities is increasing and more people are buying cars for first time. With increasing the number of citizens in the cities and, simultaneously, rose the demand for cars. The main problems that came from these are traffic jams and air pollution. However, with certain measures, such as improving public transport and making it electrified, this problem can be tackled. The numbers of cars growing rapidly in urban areas are causing terrible issues such as traffic jams and air pollution in urban areas. As a more individuals acquiring more cars, the number of cars on the road is increasing, leading to several traffic issues. Furthermore rosing the first time cars are on the roads results in higher emissions, contributing significantly air pollution. The relationship between   city population and cars purchases impact on air pollution. For example, nowadays Tashkent city is facing with these problems: streets are clogged with cars and air quality is deteriorating rapidly. However, one of the more efficient ways to combat traffic congestion and air pollution is by improving public transportation systems and making them electric. When public transport is convenient and reliable, the public can switch their private cars to public transportation. This shift can lead to a significant reduction in the number of cars on the roads, alleviating traffic congestion. Moreover, switching public transport to electric power can reduce emissions and improve air quality. Berlin is a great example of this case; this city’s traffic flow and air quality have been improved by the efficiency of electric public transport. In conclusion, the growing population and increasing number of car purchases cause challenges. However, by improving public transport and making it electric, we can solve traffic jams and air pollution.