Nowadays, artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the present, artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. This is due to advancement of technology. It is a positive development as using artificial intelligence to drive cars will help people navigate maps, predict traffic conditions and prevent road accidents. Artificial Intelligence is widely used in a fast paced technology today. We have seen how technology is advancing in cars, gadgets and robots. There were attempts to create driver-less cars since 1970. And now artificial intelligence self-driving cars are seen as not only a possibility but they are almost there. Tesla and Google are quite comfortable that their technology is ready for the road but a software validation is needed before vehicles are ready for a driver-less roadshow. It is a positive development as associating artificial intelligence with vehicles will make a great difference. It is going to be easier to go to places by using advanced GPS system. Road accidents will be prevented and with this development, it is going to be convenient for all of us. Many companies are looking at artificial intelligence safety features like automatic braking, collision avoidance systems, pedestrian and cyclist alerts and cross-traffic alerts. To conclude, Robotics increasingly play a role both in the home and in the workplace. This is occurring because of advancements in technology and it should be seen as a positive development because it reduces a person’s workload.