Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Regarding the fact that we are living in the modern world, quite a few people make an effort to determine new profitable approaches death warrant issues. Consequently, a considerable number of people firmly state that chastening is crucial in order to ensure peace and tranquility, while the other majority of people unanimously denounce and claim that executions of felons should be banned. Personally, I hold the view that we should ponder over this tender subject equally and properly. The following essay targets to support the mentioned statements above with appropriate reasons and instances. Above all, I would like to point out that unfortunately, even after several centuries people still continue to commit brutal crimes which are considered to be threats towards the safety and well-beings of citizens. In addition, it is apparent that we come accross with several news every day about innocent people,children and animals getting killed ruthlessly, massive robberies, youngsters getting kidnapped, raped and murdered. Therefore some countries still uses capital punishments in order to put an end to such barbarisms. For example, in Iran the death penalty or cutting fingers or sexual organs of criminals are being applied. On the other hand, we must take into that some crimes happenes happened happen unintentionally or because of some external triggering factors and they force that person to do something illegal or murder someone while self-defending yourself. Such fatal punishments could bring up serious mental traumas not only in felons, but also in their family and beloved ones, therefore since we are living in a contemporary society I think that it would be better to avoid such extreme penalties to ensure a mentally healthy environment. All things considered, I am highly confident to restate that even if capital punishments are traumatizing events, but there is still a need for them to guarantee safety and decrease the amount of violence.