It is important for people to tale risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks overweigh the disadvantages?

It has been believed that risk taking is significant in both lives, personal as well as professional. Some believe that risky decisions bring more opportunities and increase self-esteem, while others argue that it can lead to financial crisis and harmful for mental health. In my opinion, risk taking has more downsides, which outweigh the upsides of it. It is undeniable that the possibility of facing financial problems is quite high, when people take risk, especially in business. This is because people make predictions about future, which can be either positive or negative. However, one wrong move with risk at work can cause money problems. In addition, these troubles can be a reason of bad mental health of an individual, who is responsible uncalculative move. Thus, people suffer from depression and brain issues. For instance, a famous businessmanof businessman India, Suraj Dadlani had to face bankruptcy when he choose to go with a decision which was based on predictions. Eventually, he become a patient of mental health and lost his everything, family and business. On the other hand, risk brings a lot of new and exciting opportunities in the lives of individuals. Many people think tht if they will not take risk in business then they are basically saying no to business and causing a loss. Nevertheless, if they pursue with risk, they still have 50% chances of failing which still can cause loss to business. That is why, either ways individuals are getting the same results with risk taking, which is loss. Apart from this, people think that taking hard risky decisions can increase their confidence and make them feel fearful in life. But, it can all be crushed into pieces after making a risky move and then failing. In conclusion, although individuals have more options after going with risk, it is appropriate to take calculative move to save themselves from financial and mental crisis. Therefore, I believe the disadvantages of risk taking clearly outweighs its advantages.