Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is the case? What can governments do to help the amount of rubbish produced?

It is true that increased consumerism has led to higher waste production as people buy and discard items more frequently. There are a variety of reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken tackle the problem. To begin with that, modern lifestyle is one of the major reasons to produce many waste and garbage in these days. This lifestyle, encourages community to buy too much and consume more than they need in their lives. In other words, the individuals in the current century have taken more distance from the culture of consumerism. For instance, if something breaks like a mobile phone, we throw it away and buy a new one. Secondly, the other issue that the statistic of waste production has escalated, is advertising. The companies with use advertising to sell their products and they know that the community encourage by advertisements to buy more than their daily consumption. The Community do not think about consequences of producing rubbish. The governments teach and conduct local educational workshops for individuals to how to make less waste and change their consumerism model. Additionally, the national and local authorities impose the companies to reuse suitable and useful materials on their products. For example, the factors that produce electronic devices like cellphones or laptops, can use of old devices that public use or throw them to build new and more up to date machines or appliances. In conclusion, today’s society has turned to garbage more than before. But the governments by cultivation, correction of the people’s lifestyles and also with a regular and detailed planning in the field of consumerism can reduce the produced garbage.