Some people use the internet or various sources to search for solutions to their medical problems, is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, the Internet plays a crucial role in individuals lives. Therefore, they use this for searching for treatment and medicines to cure their disease due to this people save money but sometimes they do not choose practised doctors for taking advice related to their problems and it leads to severe conditions in the end. So, according to me, it is a negative development in some ways but sometimes it saves vitamin M. Considering the negative effects of using the internet for curing the disease, the First and foremost reason is website website-related medical treatment only has superficial information. To explicate it clearly, humankind suffering from any severe condition such as pneumonia, one can try to cure this by using online resources but he/she is not aware of the severity of the condition resultantly they becomes an Asthma patient. Secondly, some folk deem that going to hospitals and clinics are waste of money and time. Thus, they misunderstood the importance of the professional practicenor and tried to prevent their condition by home remedies. Additionally, people who search for symptoms of any disease on the Internet, they misguided by the disease. Tacitly, there is a myriad of diseases which have the same signs and symptoms. Hence, normal individuals are not aware of the proper disease and following the guidance of online resources they invite death. For instance, diseases like cancer and normal fever both have the same signs at the start according to WHO guidelines. The public who try to take medicine by using online websites reach the last stage of cancer. Nevertheless, Persons who come from a middle-class background, affording doctor’s fees is an uphill battle for them. Ergo, for this kind of people internet becomes a good source of information. Furthermore, they can save money for their other use. For example, develop country like India and Nepal, many people are not able to pay doctors fees whereas the Internet helps them to get Information about any causes of body and this is statement of one Indian survey. To conclude, People who know their bodies very well for them there is no harm in using the internet to cure their diseases. Consequently, it is preferable that taking advice from professional doctors is better. However, it costs giving high amount of money but one can save their life. Hence, it is a negative development to use the Internet according to my point of view but we can not deny the benefits of the Internet.