Prevention is better than cure. Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measure. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society, where the health is always compromised to enhance the way of living statndard, the topic of the govenment should make higher expendutures regarding spreading knowlege of well-being and guiding people about different preventable techniques rather than on providing treatment to effected patients has sparked a degree of controversary among the public. I am strongly stick with the given statement that educating the community about health and protective measures is utmost important for the world. A plethora of considerable reasons are avilable regarding this notion. First and foremost, it will assist the higher authorities of countries to spend make less spendings on maintaing hospitalization of citizens. To illustrate this, if the members of society have knowlege about different factors that can effect their health adversely, they will start to make a distence from those factors, such as cleaningness, eating unwashed vegetables and fruits, handshake with effected person of particular contagious diease, consequently, there will be lower number of patients in hospitals which help the govenment of that country to spend lower cost to recover effected citizens. Adding further point towards the crucial requirement of making higher investment on promoting health education instead of curing patients is that it will make particular nation more strong in world as compare to other nations as it has the highly healthier and diease free environment which not only make that country physically strong but also on other aspects such as country will grow ecnomically and scientifically. This is due to the fact that inhabitants of country will more focus on their studies and politically or socially and helps their country to grow faster as compared to others by using their healthy minds and body that are free from dieases. To conclude, health of each and every citizen is highly important for every country, therefore its utmost important to pay towards factors to enhance health education.