Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea ora waste of time?

A trend of gap year become more and more popular because many students take it before starting to go to college, travelling, or gaining work experiences. Some people might wonder is it a good idea or just waste of time. Personally, I think it is not wasting of time at all. Otherwise, students can take benefits from it, such as know about her or himself more deeply. Students or in their teenage life are still trying to define who themselves. By taking some time or in this case is gap year, students will learn a lot, either hard skills or soft skills. In gap year time, they are not just sitting at home and preparing to get to university they want but also doing useful activities. To illustrate, students can take online courses for programming or cooking. Having said that, they will know are they have passion on it or not. Besides, they can consider to take it as their major or not. In other words, gap year possible them to know their interest specifically. Furthermore, gap year can bring them to do anything they want that have not happened. Due to they spend around eight hours at school and study again at home, they often feel burn out. In their lifetime, maybe they want to do something but not have enough time for it. For example, they can visit their dream places. On the other sides, they can try to search job and use the money to travelling Change the form of the verb travel show examples. So, gap year offer the amazing experiences for the students. To sum up, gap year is a totally brilliant idea. I am pretty sure, the students will never regret it. But, not forget to be mentioned, the students have to maximize their gap year to be more valuable. Because there are some students that just staying at home and doing nothing. This we called a totally waste of time.