Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages for primary school children. Is this a positive or negative development?

There has been a growing trend toward tailoring foreign languages course for primary school children more frequently than observed in previous generations. While this has admittedly certain benefits, I would convinced that this is predominantly negative development. On the one hand, providing international vocabulary curriculums can be advantageous to a certain extent. The initial concern revolves around the expand in worldwide culture knowledge as well as increase the mindset in children. Teaching foreign languages in early ages assists kids in achieving new experiences as well as observation about surrounded world. Regarding to the highly potential of internalizing second language, it could be a foundation for the fast-paced development in languages skills in the future, provide infant more promising opportunities in both school performance as well as career prospects. On the other hand, the aforementioned advantages are questionable at highly doubtful. In term of children understandings, the inability to understand thoroughly the nature of languages due to the early live age. This is because their brains are constantly immature as children can not apprehend the knowledge well. As a result, it sufficiently leads to difficulties in studying and worse still, the overload in academic experiences forfeit the interest in learning. For instance, in Vietnam, the pressure of performing well in English raised a significant pressure in primary students. Additionally, interact with worldwide cultures and foreign languages interrupt the internalize progress of mother languages as well as awareness of nation unity. The mix of cultures and knowledge potentially resulting in a loss of directions and leads to the misunderstanding about infant original nation. In conclusion, while educating youth in primary school foreign languages could engage in undeniable advantages in term of expanding knowledge and promote the languages ability for future, I am convinced that these are eclipsed by adverse influences.