Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technology plays a critical role in modern life, it is usually believed that the development of technology makes crime disappear. Conversely, some people think that this is the reason that encourages crime. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both views before giving my opinion. On the one hand, it is true that the development of technology has brought many types of crimes. Because credit cards are more popular with people, that is the reason why cybercrime has significantly increased, which has caused million financial losses and attention for governments. For example, hackers are attacking many bank’s databases with viruses created by them, so they can easily hack into their bank and steal their money. Additionally, after they hack into their bank or company’ database, they can steal the user's personal information such as name, date of birth, ID number, credit card,etc. Then they can use them to do negative behavior such as applying to create a new credit card.. On the other hand, although cybercrime is mentioned there which caused many disadvantages, I believe that modern technology has reduced the crime rate. Cybercrime is not easy to become, it can have high education and experiences. Therefore, the percentage of crime in real life, especially stolen things, has decreased. Instead of using money directly, individuals now are using credit cards. Additionally, thanks to the help of scientific improvement such as many medicine technologies or modern technology used to help identify and locate crime in a short time, which help significantly reduce the number of crimes. In conclusion, although technology has brought many negative problems, that is not enough to outweigh advantages. I completely believe that technologies are really helpful and our lives are becoming more modern.